Are all the ostomy supply vendors totally useless?

For general discussion of ostomies and continent diversions.
Anyone can read. Only registered users can post.
No commercial posting allowed.

Moderators: Bob Webtech, Jimbob, ot dave

Forum rules
Before posting, please read our Discussion Board Terms and Conditions and our Code of Conduct.
steiconi

Are all the ostomy supply vendors totally useless?

Post by steiconi »

I've been ordering from 180 Medical for several years. They screw up my order at least 25% of the time, but I've been too lazy to find a replacement.

A month ago, there was a problem. They said it had been referred to customer service, but I haven't gotten anything from them. I emailed once a week, but got no reply.

So I decided it's time to find a responsible vendor, and picked Duke. Filled out and submitted their online forms. More than a week, no reply.

Are they all arrogant idiots?

Is there a vendor who will communicate? I much prefer email because it gives me a record of what and when. Aaaaaauuuuugggghhhhh!!!!
Lee

I am not my disease.
Mara

Re: Are all the ostomy supply vendors totally useless?

Post by Mara »

I use Adapt Health Care - I think they used to be McKesson. I don't really have any issues with them. I do my orders on the phone rather than email so If there is some kind of issue the representative should know about it.

My last order arrived in a damaged carton but the items inside were okay - just boxes a little crushed. I sent them photos and also spoke to someone and I told them I did not need any replacements but they sent me a whole new shipment a few days later anyway....

Maybe you can give them a try, steiconi - also I am on Medicare if that makes a difference....
Ileostomy due to UC - 50 odd years
steiconi

Post by steiconi »

Thanks, Mara, I'll try them today.